Seigensou Chapter 109 Part 2/2 [Please read the post below regarding my view about WN and LN version, and the reason why I’m so slow in translating]

Good Day

Cnine’s Here.Some of You might be wondering what the difference between Seigensou WN and LN, here let me to give you some of my opinion.

-The WN version is more like the personification of what the author want to write in her story, thus you get those bitter, sweet, sour story which left many of you wringing in pain for Rio. FOr me, as the translator, and as the fan of the series myself I must say that I’m feeling the same as you and even receiving double damage since I’m the translator[two of my editors get depressed when they read chapter 110, one of my patron broke his Iphone X, and me almost chopped my laptop in half] but again, it’s show us how terrifying the writer skill to be able to write such heart wrenching romance and showing to us that perfect ending is not as easy as it sound I’m keened to this version since while this version might have caused so much of rage to the point that it might cause another Asian-Indian Earthquake, it’s the story that the AUTHOR WANT TO WRITE and seeing it through the end is still worth.

 

-The LN version have slightly down-powered Rio, less rage inducing scene, better writing[thanks to the editor], and Celia sensei illustration[this actually have nothing to do with the story, but I included it since it’s to my preference], less annoying female cast[Celia-sensei is the best!!!], Better story lines[thanks to editor-sama again], more battle scenes[Almost all Rio enemies is insta-killed in WN version], more praise since there’s less rage inducing scene, etcetc. I have to say that it’s perfect in every sense, for the readers that’s it.

 

My opinion is, A ROMANCE IS NOT A ROMANCE IF IT DOESN’T HAVE RAGE INDUCING SCENE!!!.

What is the point of writing such easily achieved romance? You might be as well as write for shonen J*mp.

 

Some might think that I’m too slow with translation but, let me to tell you the length of each chapter of my project :

-Seigensou WN ~9000 character[in raw] > Main Project [split into parts in case one chapter is more than 10000 character]

-Parasite ~3500 character[in raw] >Secondary project[3k characters] [split into parts in case one chapter is more than 4500 character]

-Real Cheat Online ~3500 character[in raw] >Secondary project[3k characters][split into parts in case one chapter is more than 4500 character]

-Ankoku Kishi Monogatari ~6000 Character[in raw] >Secondary project[3k characters][split into parts in case one chapter is more than 4500 character, basically one chapter is as long as segensou]

-Behemoth Pet ~3500 character[in raw] >Secondary project[3k characters][split into parts in case one chapter is more than 4500 character]

 

And I’m finishing all of those above after finishing my RL job and that’s just the schedule for one week, the rest of the weeks basically following the schedule unless I got sick or family matter[A riajuu with Sylphiette-like wife].

 

Cheers,

 

Cnine

 

By the way, Chapter 109 part 1 ended at part 6

 

 

  1. How to Support your translator and editor : Donation or Patreon for easier access to the Roxism Vault[Which I assure not filled with panties, blood clotted cloth or, wooden sword].
  2. Please look forward to my new project

Support the translation at Patreon. Other benefit are Daily Blessing for each title.

My gratitude for my patrons and Special Gratitude to :

Will be updated later

My gratitude to the Kind Hearted Soul :

 

TN : Some name is incomplete for the protection of their privacy

Without Further ADO , ENjoy :~(‘.’~)

Chapter 109

9 thoughts on “Seigensou Chapter 109 Part 2/2 [Please read the post below regarding my view about WN and LN version, and the reason why I’m so slow in translating]

  1. I thought your translation speed was rather good, since others I’m readibg can take up to a month for a new chapter (which could simply be them waitibg fir the authors next release)

    Like

  2. Hello Cnine, I appreciate your job and have a good time reading your reaction on this novel. Man, how will I go through this novel until chapter 110+ if all of you are having hard time to stay calm when eading this novel. Once again, thank you and take your time

    Like

  3. When i readed 110 chapter i was annoyed and i Just bought the LN and nów i am reading both WN and LN

    Like

    • It’s actually already updated till chapter 197 in wordercerpt by me too, you missed out big time buddy. I’m reuploading the chapter in foxaholic, daily.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.